Thinking back 10 years ago, when I was turning 20, 30 seemed ancient! 30 is when you get old, grey hair, live in slacks instead of skinny jeans, saggy boobs, Saturday nights spent on the couch watching Coronation Street. Well let me tell you…I’m turning 30 in 101 days and I have 6 grey hairs according to my hairdresser who was brutally honest with me when he suggested I might want to start to colour my hair – you know for a change, as he put it; I don’t wear slacks yet  but I pretty much live in my Lulu’s – probably wouldnt fit in to a pair of skinny’s if I poured myself in, boobs – well lets not go there, I have nursed 2 babies – what do you expect perky boobs??? Come on! And although I don’t watch Coronation Street, I do spend my Saturdays on the couch….. snoring.

So instead of having a pity-party for myself for turning 30 and feeling old,  I have decided to embrace 30 and make it a fun, and challenging year giving myself goals and writing a list of things I would like to do or accomplish in my 30th year. I plan on having adventures by myself, with friends and ofcourse with my lovely family.

 

 

Stay tuned, this is going to be a fun year!

